In my world, pixies, witches, aliens and ghosts are all friends. Let my imagination take you somewhere amazing!

Welcome to the Beastly Birthday Blog Hop

beast
In honour of the first birthday of Kerrianne Coombes’ novel Beauty and the Beast Demon Tales, I am participating in the Beastly Birthday Blog Hop. Kerrianne is giving away some great prizes, including a beautiful necklace. If you would like to visit the other participating author’s pages, visit Kerrianne’s blog. http://kerriannecoombes.wordpress.com/2013/04/24/the-beastly-birthday-blog-hop/

On Monday, for one lucky commenter, I’ll be giving away a PDF copy of my novel The Oathbreaker’s Son.

Zoe found beauty in the ghostly being in her home despite having a hundred reasons to run for her life. Charles made her feel special, important. The only other man who had ever made her feel so loved was Mike. Conflicted between a man who could wrap warm arms around her and a dead man desperate to show her how special she really is, Zoe must get to the bottom of the real story behind the happenings in her house over a century ago. Only then will she unlock the truth about the woman and child in her mirrors and about herself.
The Oathbreaker's Son

Do you believe you could ever love a beast? Could you risk loving someone with extraordinary powers that could bring you to your knees?
broom

Have fun!

Robyn

8 responses

  1. I think I could. You have to look at the inside not outside. Not sure on the second question. I would try if I really felt I could love them. Thanks for the giveaway.
    Sue B
    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com

    April 26, 2013 at 6:00 pm

  2. Nicole Garcia

    I think I could love a beast. It’s how the person treats you and makes you feel, That’s what counts. I would love to have someone with extraordinary powers to love me. That would be the ultimate fantasy.

    April 26, 2013 at 9:31 pm

  3. A beast isnt always bad. They are natural and primal, we are all beasts in our cores. someone beastily just lets that side show a lot more. And most often just needs to find the right person to chip the extra sharp bits off or sharpen them.

    kitsune_no_sora @ yahoo.com

    April 26, 2013 at 10:27 pm

  4. Define beast? If you mean outward appearance, Definitely, But to me what makes one a beast is inner cruelty or evil, that I could never overlook

    April 26, 2013 at 11:35 pm

  5. Eva P.

    I think I could, maybe they are that way because of circumstances that made them that way. I would love the opportunity at helping find a way out. It would depend on what those extraordinary powers are 😉

    April 28, 2013 at 7:01 am

  6. Indeed. It’s whats inside that counts. You should see my taste in men. On second thoughts. Don’t!

    April 28, 2013 at 11:39 am

  7. I think a beast could be just as lovable, if not more than a human. Jaded, much? I think if you love someone than trust has to come into play in a major league way. If I can trust an ordinary human with my body and emotions, than a being with superpowers wouldn’t be that big of a leap.

    blueshedevil32(at)gmail(dot)com

    April 28, 2013 at 3:43 pm

  8. Oh yes, i definitely could! As long as his heart is pure. I love a redeemable prince! 🙂 And yup! I could love someone who could bring me to my knees. Id rather have a love that was all consuming than to never experience it and have a boring relationship. Thank you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    April 28, 2013 at 7:17 pm

Leave a Reply

